IAN 25 2022

BECKY LANDRUM

RESOLUTION 17,235

A RESOLUTION OF THE HUNT COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COURT, OF HUNT COUNTY, TEXAS, APPOINTING MEMBERS OF SEXUAL ASSAULT RESPONSE TEAM REQUIRED BY TEXAS LOCAL GOVERNMENT CODE 351.251 AND SETTING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, Texas Senate Bill 476 ("SB 476") became effective September 1, 2021, and is codified as Texas Local Government Code 351.251;

WHEREAS, SB 476 requires certain counties to create a Sexual Assault Response Team ("SART"), and meet certain other requirements related to the SART's organization and composition;

WHEREAS, the Commissioners Court of Hunt County has that Hunt County already has a functioning SART team, which has been established and operated by the Crisis Center of Northeast Texas's ("CCNETX"), in conjunction with the District Attorney, County Attorney, Greenville PD and others; and

WHEREAS, the Commissioners Court of Hunt County has found that the requirements of SB 476 may be met by appointing the existing board of the CCNETX SART team for their current terms, and to cooperate with the existing SART team to provide ongoing sexual assault response;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMISSIONERS COURT OF HUNT COUNTY, TEXAS:

<u>Section 1. Findings.</u> The statements contained in the preamble to this Resolution are true and correct and are hereby adopted as findings of fact and as part of the operative provisions hereof;

Section 2. Board Appointments. The Hunt County Commissioners Court hereby resolves to appoint the following team members to the SART board to meet the requirements of Texas Local Government Code 351.251, who are to serve the remainder of the current terms and may be reappointed at a later time:

- Chief Administrator Holly Robinson, Executive Director of the Crisis Center of Northeast Texas;
- 2. Prosecutor(s) Noble Walker, District Attorney, and Calvin Grogan, County Attorney;
- 3. Chief from largest municipal PD Russel Stillwagoner, GPD Detective (designee of Greenville PD Chief Scott Smith);
- 4. Sheriff's Office Buddy Oxford, HCSO Chief Deputy (designee of Hunt County Sheriff Terry Jones);
- 5. Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner ("SANE") Liz Wolf, Hunt County SANE Coordinator;
- 6. Largest medical provider Brett Freeman, HRMC Trauma Coordinator (designee of HMHD CEO);
- 7. Behavioral health services provider Nicole Everett, CCNETX Clinical Director; and

8. Presiding Officer - Maci Burt, Client Services Manager at CCNETX; and

Section 3. Setting an Effective Date. This Resolution shall take effect immediately upon approval.

The foregoing Resolution was read and adopted on January 25, 2022.

County Judge

Hunt County, Texas

ATTEST:

County Clerk Hunt County, Texas

Resolution Appointing Sexual Assault Response Team